Integrated land and resource management panel of Waskaganish

The territory of the Integrated land and resource management panel of Waskaganish corresponds in the forest management unit (FMU) 085-62 for a surface of 184 150 hectares. 61% of this surface is considered unproductive and 24% is excluded from the forest possibility.

You are a member of a group of users of the forest territory and wish to assert the concerns and the expectations of your group towards the planned forest activities management as delegate ? See if your group is already represented according to the list of composition to the right and in the denial, submit to us your application with the form of designation of a delegate (on-line form).

Send us the completed form at :

Composition as of September 8, 2020
Delegates and alternates
User group Delegate   Alternate
Chief of the community and/or Mayor and/or Chairperson of the loclaity Clarke Shecapio   Samson Wischee
BGA Guy Lamoureux   Patrick Paiement
Agricultural leaseholder      
Tallyman/Trapping permit holder/Local trappers association Gilbert Diamond    
Karilynn Blackned   Thomas Stevens
Darreyl Salt   Elvis Moar
Civil safety Ryan Erless    
Environment and water Barbara Hester    
Silviculture companies      
Forestry workers (mill)      
Forestry workers (forest)      
Joint working group Wayne Cheezo    
Local economic development Sherman Salt    
Non-wood forest products      
Off-road vehicle      
Mining industry - development      
Mining industry - exploration Darin Wagner    Richard Mann
Tourism/forest recreation/culture Charles J. Hester    
Hunters/fishermen/wildlife observers Bert Moar   Wlliam T. Hester
Youth groups Conrad Blueboy   Mélissa Whiskeychan
Women's groups Jamie Jacob    
Seniors groups William T Hester    
Organisation Observer
EIJBRG Martin Filion (animateur)
Johanne Morasse
MFFP-Forest Mario Poirier
Cree Nation Government Stéphane Ouellet
James Bay Regional Administration